What is another word for Confederate States Of America?

Pronunciation: [kənfˈɛdəɹət stˈe͡ɪts ɒv ɐmˈɛɹɪkə] (IPA)

The term "Confederate States of America" refers to the group of 11 southern states that seceded from the United States in 1861 and formed their own government with a separate constitution. Some synonyms for the Confederate States of America include the Confederacy, the Southern Confederacy, the Confederate States, and the CSA. Other terms that describe this era in American history include the Civil War, the War Between the States, and the Rebellion. While some may view these terms as controversial or laden with political connotations, they are still frequently used to describe this pivotal moment in American history.

Synonyms for Confederate states of america:

What are the hypernyms for Confederate states of america?

A hypernym is a word with a broad meaning that encompasses more specific words called hyponyms.
  • Other hypernyms:

    nation, sovereign state, constitutional republic, American nation, Geo-political entity.

Word of the Day

Dacoits, also known as bandits or robbers, are individuals who engage in criminal activities such as stealing, murder, and other violent acts. Other synonyms for dacoits include br...